Members Login

RRA Awards

RRA Research Innovation and Leadership Award:

This award will honor an AUR member who is a visionary and made significant contributions to advance radiology research, innovation, leadership, mentorship and growth of RRA. Nominations will be sought by the RRA Awards Committee (annually) and a decision will be made and forwarded to the RRA Executive Committee for final approval. The RRA President will present the award during the AUR Annual Meeting to the recipient.

  • 2018 King C. Li, MD, MBA
  • 2017 Jonathan S. Lewin, MD
  • 2016 Ronald L. Arenson, MD
  • 2015 Robert F. Mattrey, MD
  • 2014 Donald P. Harrington, MD
  • 2013 N. Reed Dunnick, MD

Radiology Research Alliance (RRA) New Investigator Award

Purpose: To Recognize a Promising New Investigator

A plaque will be awarded at the AUR Annual Meeting.

This award is open to AUR members within 6 years of their first academic appointment as Instructor or Assistant Professor. This individual is typically a clinician-scientist in their early to mid-career when they become independent or on their way to becoming independent investigators.

To nominate an individual, send a cover letter, signed by the Chair, Vice Chair or Division Chief, stating the reasons why the nominee is a good candidate for the award. Also, include a copy of the nominee’s CV. Letters must be received by November 2, 2018.

  • Electronically:  
  • Mail:
    Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD, PhD, MPH
    Interim, RRA Awards Committee
    Association of University Radiologists
    820 Jorie Boulevard
    Oak Brook, IL 60523

Previous Winners

     2018 Lars J. Grimm, MD
     2017 Christoph I. Lee, MD
2016  Andrew B. Rosenkrantz, MD
     2015 Vikas Gulani, MD, PhD
     2014 David M. Schuster, MD
     2013 Gary D. Luker, MD
     2012  No Award Given
     2011 Srini Tridandapani, MD, PhD
     2010  Rathan Subramaniam, MD, PhD
     2009  Miriam A. Bredella, MD
     2008   No Award Given
     2007  Claude Sirlin, MD
     2006  Heike E. Daldrup-Link, MD